Photo of 2019 Scholarship Winners

Apply Here!

2022 Ridgeview Health Care Scholarship

Each year, Ridgeview offers $2,000 scholarships to area college-bound high school seniors interested in pursuing a career in the health care field. Scholarships are awarded to one student from each of the 20 local area high schools in the Ridgeview service area. Additionally, there is one scholarship awarded to a nontraditional high school student, as well as a scholarship for a child of a Ridgeview employee.

Application will close on March 11, 2022.

Scholarship Criteria

Recipients are selected by members of the Scholarship Committee according to the following criteria:

  • Pursuing one of the predefined health care career choices (see below)
  • Have a high school GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Involved with school or community volunteer activities
  • Planning on enrolling in a postsecondary school, public or private, in the fall of 2022


All interested and eligible students are encouraged to apply, provided they meet the above criteria. To be eligible for the Ridgeview Health Care Scholarship, the following components must be submitted:

  • Completed Student Application (includes an essay of no more than 500 words)
  • Two letters of recommendation from a person who can attest to your academic achievement, overall character and motivation


Applications will be reviewed by members of the Ridgeview Scholarship Committee, who will collectively determine scholarship recipients.


A certificate and award letter will be presented to each scholarship recipient.

Scholarship Payment

  • Scholarship payment will be made directly to the institution’s business office after students complete their first semester (or second quarter) of post-secondary school.
  • Students must send a transcript of their first semester grades (or first and second quarter grades) and a copy of a tuition invoice to Ridgeview Foundation.
  • Ridgeview Foundation may choose to revoke the scholarship if the student does not achieve a minimum of a “C” (2.0) average.

Eligible Careers

  • athletic trainer
  • certified registered nurse anesthetist
  • dermatologist
  • dietitian/nutritionist
  • EMT
  • health information technician
  • health unit coordinator
  • licensed practical nurse
  • medical assistant
  • medical lab technician
  • medical records technologist
  • medical transcriptionist
  • occupational therapist
  • paramedic
  • pharmacist
  • pharmacy technician
  • physical therapist
  • physician
  • physician assistant
  • radiological technologist (including CT or MRI technologist, sonographer/ultrasound technologist, nuclear medicine technologist, mammographer)
  • registered nurse
  • respiratory care practitioner
  • social worker
  • speech therapist
  • surgical technician or ultrasound technician

To determine eligibility of other health care professions not on this list, please call 952-442-6010.

Eligible Schools

  • Belle Plaine
  • Central (Norwood Young America)
  • Chanhassen
  • Chaska
  • Delano
  • GFW (Gibbon, Fairfax, Winthrop)
  • Glencoe-Silver Lake (GSL)
  • Holy Family Catholic (Victoria)
  • Holy Trinity (Winsted)
  • Howard Lake–Waverly–Winsted
  • Lester Prairie
  • Le Sueur–Henderson (LSH)
  • Mayer Lutheran
  • Minnetonka
  • Mound Westonka
  • Nontraditional High School (student must live in Ridgeview service area)
  • Orono
  • Sibley East
  • Southwest Christian (Chaska)
  • Waconia
  • Watertown–Mayer

Apply Here

Please contact Aspen Schmidt, development coordinator, at 952-442-6010 or email if you have questions.

Funding for the Ridgeview Health Care Scholarship Program is generously provided by Ridgeview Foundation’s Friends & Family Committee, Ridgeview Sibley Foundation, Ridgeview LeSueur Axillary Group and an anonymous community donor.